The Land of the Emirates
1 December 2017 to 27 January 2018 | Al Wathba, Abu Dhabi

Sheikh Zayed Heritage Festival 2017

The Sheikh Zayed Heritage Festival embodies the values of tolerance and love adopted by the UAE through the convergence of many of the world's civilizations and culture on the land of the country, based on the approach of the founding leader Sheikh Zayed in preserving the UAE and the world heritage and urging the younger generations to explore it.

The festival will run from December 1, 2017 to January 27, 2018, with the participation of more than 30 countries. The festival marks the 100th anniversary of the birth of Sheikh Zayed, who founded a modern culture derived from the values of the UAE heritage.

Read More

Festivals Events

A variety of events and activities celebrating Zayed's centennial, reflecting his interest in preserving the rich and diverse heritage of the UAE and the world and its great role in respecting the other and spreading a culture of coexistence and affection.

Read More

UAE and World Heritage

During the year, the festival aims to promote pride and pride in the heritage Zayed has instilled in the UAE. And presents visitors with events that reflect the rich diversity of UAE heritage and world heritage, to inspire and stimulate the dissemination of values of harmony and coexistence.

Read More

Restaurants and Cafes

The festival offers a great experience for savoring the finest national and international traditional dishes as well as a wide range of fast food restaurants

Read More

Kids Village

The festival offers a children's village where they can enjoy a variety of recreational and educational activities. Some of them focus on the principles and values of Zayed to connect this young generation with the atmosphere of the past in a thrilling way.

Read More

أرض الإمارات ملتقى الحضارات
1 ديسمبر 2017 إلى 27 يناير 2018 | الوثبة، أبوظبي

مهرجان الشيخ زايد التراثي 2017

يجسد مهرجان الشيخ زايد التراثي قيم التسامح والمحبة التي تتبناها دولة الإمارات من خلال تلاقي الكثير من حضارات العالم وثقافته على أرض الدولة سيراً على نهج القائد المؤسس الشيخ زايد، طيب الله ثراه، في المحافظة على التراث الإماراتي والعالمي وحث الأجيال الناشئة على استكشافه.

ينطلق المهرجان خلال الفترة من 1 ديسمبر 2017 ولغاية 27 يناير 2018 بمشاركة أكثر من 30 دولة. ويعد المهرجان في دورته الحالية الأكبر من نوعه على مستوى الدولة، إذ يحتفي بمرور مئة عام على ميلاد الشيخ زايد الذي أسس لثقافة حديثة مستمدة من قيم التراث الإماراتي.

المزيد

فعاليات المهرجان

مجموعة متنوعة من الفعاليات والأنشطة التي تحتفي بذكرى ميلاد زايد المئوية وتعكس اهتماماته في صون الموروث الغني والمتنوع للتراث الإماراتي والعالمي ودورها الكبير في احترام الآخر ونشر ثقافة التعايش والمودة.

المزيد

التراث الإماراتي والعالمي

يهدف المهرجان خلال عام زايد إلى تعزيز مشاعر الفخر والاعتزاز بالتراث التي حرص زايد على غرسها في نفوس أبناء الإمارات. ويعرض للزوار فعاليات تعكس التنوع الثري لتراث الإمارات والتراث العالمي، لتكون مصدر إلهام وحافزاً على نشر قيم التآلف والتعايش.

المزيد

المأكولات

يوفر المهرجان تجربة رائعة لتذوق أشهى المأكولات التراثية المحلية والعالمية بالإضافة لمجموعة كبيرة من مطاعم الوجبات السريعة

المزيد

الأطفال

يخصص المهرجان ساحة للأطفال يعرض لهم فيها العديد من الأنشطة والفعاليات الترفيهية والتثقيفية المتنوعة، حيث يركز جانب منها على مبادئ وقيم زايد في ربط هذا الجيل الناشئ بأجواء الماضي بطريقة تشويقية.

المزيد

الشركاء